Cancelling Bookings

By | June 24, 2019

If YOU wish to cancel: There may be the odd occasion that you, the B&B Owner, want to cancel bookings.

  • You have to cease providing B&B or closed due to illness or family bereavement
  • Mistakenly confirming when you meant to decline a booking
  • A more lucrative booking comes in for the rooms

ACTION: Log on to your dashboard >> Left Menu >> Emergency >> Cancel Bookings >> Click Booking >> Click the ORANGE Button “Cancel Booking”.

The action above will update the bookings system and refund any booking fees automatically (takes 4-7 days to appear on guests Credit Card statement)
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

If the GUEST wishes to cancel: Guests are advised on booking to visit https://your-booking.com if THEY wish to cancel a booking. There they will find a form that automatically updates the booking system, releases the room in your calendar and informs you the booking is cancelled (also by email and text) – If they telephone to cancel please advise them the correct procedure. This saves problems and your time and ours in dealing with cancellations manually.

Guests should be very aware of the cancellation procedure if they read their booking details (On screen or the initial email we send). However, some are maybe lazy, can’t read or are “Internet challenged” and you may feel obliged to help them. In this case – Log on to your dashboard >> Left Menu >> Emergency >> Cancel Bookings >> Click Booking >> Click the RED Button “Guest Cancelation”. This has the same effect as the guest cancelling themselves and should only be used in extream circumstances to avoid