Booking Cancellations

Posted by mxs on 20th July 2017No Comments

In the new Dashboard (https://m.my-bnb.com) the way we handle cancelations is much improved. Both guests and B&B owners may cancel a booking  and for the most part, the work involved is minimal. The instances of how a booking can be canceled are:-

  1. A GUEST may cancel a booking by logging on to https://your-booking.com – this updates the B&B Owners booking system and puts a line through it in your dashboard – you can click on this and apply any cancellation charges that may apply using STRIPE.
  2. A GUEST may also cancel by telephone or email – in this case our booking system will not know – click on the booking in your dashboard and then click the button “Guest Cancellation” – this updates the booking system, updates your calendar and shows the room as available on your webpage/site.
  3. You, the B&B OWNER, may wish to cancel a booking due to personal circumstances – If so, click on “Emergency” in the Dashboard menu and then “Cancel Booking” select the booking you wish to cancel and click the orange “Cancel Booking” button – this updates the booking system and sends an email to your guest.

Hope this helps

If you wish to comment on this item, you are most welcome but if you have any requests or problems that require action, please email them to support@bnbowners.com and they will be dealt with promptly.

Michael – B&B Owners Association

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *